Puzzling Symptom #3: Random hematoma?

My left calf & foot have been feeling a bit funny today, sort of tingly, sort of crampy. I’m a little embarassed by my symptom description, being a doctor and all. I know that what I just said is NOT diagnostically helpful at ALL 😂 That’s just really how it feels 😬

So yeah I’ve been ignoring it all morning, since it’s pretty vague & not that bothersome. I was surprised to see this bluish lump on my calf when I crossed my leg to sit Katie on my lap. It looks like a cross between a hematoma and a superficial venous thrombosis. I still can’t decide, but will monitor. I had a cataplectic episode yesterday, but I don’t remember hitting my leg. Luckily, I was able to make a beeline for the beanbag before falling face down. Good job ka, beanbag!! 😁

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Insights? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯img_6952img_6951

One thought on “Puzzling Symptom #3: Random hematoma?

  1. Pingback: Defining “Weird Health Issues” Part III: Adrenal Insufficiency (last na, promise) | I am just a secretary

Leave a Reply

